

# SGT UNIVERSITY

SHREE GURU GOBIND SINGH TRICENTENARY UNIVERSITY GURGAON, NCR

## **Faculty of Engineering and Technology**

Board of Studies June 14<sup>th</sup> 2018, 11:00 A.M. Board Room: FET

## Minutes of Meeting

The Fourth meeting of the Board of studies of Faculty of Engineering and Technology-SGT University was held on June 14<sup>th</sup> 2018 at 11.00 AM. Dr. Vijay Kumar Singh, Dean -FET chaired the meeting. The following members participated in the Meeting:

S.No.	Name	Position	Affiliation	
1.	Prof (Dr) Vijay Kumar Singh	Chairman	Prof & Dean, Faculty of Engineering & Technology (FET), SGT University, Gurugram	
2.	Dr Manoj kapil	Secretary	HOD, Department of CSE, FET, SGT University, Gurugram	
3.	Dr. Tapas Kumar	External Member	Professor, Galgotias University, Greater Noida, UP	
4.	Mr. Vinod Balhara	External Member	AGM, Emaar MGF Land Ltd Gurugram	
5.	Dr. Raj Kumar	External Member	Professor YMCA, University of Science Technology Faridabad	
6.	Dr. Aziz Ahmad	External Member	Vice President, Inspire InfoTech (An Apple Ecosystem Company) Nehru Place, New Delhi	
e" "7.	Mr. Ravi Shanker	External Member	DGM, Trikuta Metals Faridabad	
8.	Dr. Manish Sharma	Internal Member	HOD, Department of ECE, Faculty of Engineering & Technology, SGT University, Gurugram	
9.	Dr. Raman Kapoor	Internal Member	Coordinator Department of APS, Faculty of Engineering & Technology, SGT University, Gurugram	
10.	Mr. Kaushal Sharma	Internal Member	HOD, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Engineering & Technology, SGT University, Gurugram	

Registrar SGT University Budhera, Gurugram

Many Kapil

11	Mr. Dinesh Deshwal	Internal Member	Coordinator Department of Mechanical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering & Technology, SOT University, Gurugram	
12.	Mr. Shakir	Internal Member	Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering, Faculty of Engineering & Technology, SGT University, Gurugram	
13.	Ms. Malini	Internal Member	Department of Civil Engg., Faculty of Engineering & Technology, SUT University, Gurugram	
14.	Ms. Sangeeta	. Internal Member	Department of CSE, FET, SOT University, Gurugram	
15.	Mr. Shivendra Singh	Internal Member	Department of Mechanical Engineering , Faculty of Engineering & Technology, SOT University, Gurugram	

The Chairman extended a warm welcome to all the participants in the meeting and thanked them for sparing their precious time to participate in the meeting. At the outset, the Chairman gave a brief account of the core activities of the FET-SGT University. After confirming the quorum of the meeting, the agenda of the meeting was taken up for discussion. The summary of the discussions and decisions taken on the agenda items during the meeting is as under:

#### 1) Approval of new Curriculum and syllabus of following courses:

- ➢ B.Tech. Computer Science & Engineering (IoT & web application development, ios & mobile application development, Cloud computing & IoT, Big data & analytics Animation & Game Design, Networking & Cyber Security)
- > B.Tech. Mechanical Engineering (Mechatronics)
- > BCA (Cloud Computing, Data Analytics and Business Intelligence)

#### 2) Approval of revised Curriculum and syllabus:

- ➤ B.Tech- CSE/ME/ECE/EEE/CIVIL (Session 2018 Onwards)
- ➤ B.Tech- CSE (Session 2015-2019)
- ▶ BCA (2016 Onwards)
- MCA (2016 Onwards)
- M.TECH- CSE (2018 Onwards)

## 3) Amendment in Programme Ordinance: BCA, MCA, B.Tech

The Board of Studies approved Curriculum, Syllabus and ordinance of B.Tech. Programme in (Computer Science and Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering/ Electrical & Electronics Engineering and Mechanical Engineering).

The Board of Studies approved new Programme of B.Tech, M.Tech, BCA and MCA. after some minor modifications

## Signatures of Participants:

Sl. No.	· Name	Position	Signature
1	Prof (Dr) Vijay Kumar Singh	Chairman	mom
2	Dr Manoj kapil	Secretary	Many Kay
3	Dr. Tapas Kumar	External Member	X
4	Vinod Balhara	External Member	The state of the s
5	Dr. Raj Kumar	External Member	R-Kmz.
8	Dr. Aziz Ahmad	External Member	M8 1416118
9 .	Dr. Ravi Shanker	External Member	Whanker
10	Dr. Manish Sharma	Internal Member	Ahafma
11	Dr. Raman Kapoor	Internal Member	Adjust 1
12	Mr. Kaushal Sharma	Internal Member	March
13	Mr. Dinesh Deskel	Internal Member	agour
14	Mr. Shakir	Internal Member	5
15	Ms. Malini	Internal Member	2 Jahr
16	Ms. Sangeeta	Internal Member	John
17	Mr. Shivendra Singh	Internal Member	die

Many Kapil

Registrar SGT University Budhera: Gurugram