

SGT COLLEGE OF PHARMACY, SGT UNIVERSITY

(Chandu Bhudhera Road, Gurugram Badli Road, Gurugram, Haryana-122505) Website: www.sgtuniversity.ac.in; E. Mail ID: dean.fphs@sgtuniversity.org;

Ref. No.: SGTU/SGTCOP/2021

June 26th 2021

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES OF SGT COLLEGE OF PHARMACY HELD UNDER THE CHAIRMANSHIP OF PRINCIPAL, SGT COLLEGE OF PHARMACY, ON SATURDAY, JUNE 26th, 2021, AT 02:00 PM (ONLINE ON CISCO WEBEX PLATFORM)

Meeting ID/ LINK: https://sgtuniversity.webex.com/sgtuniversity/j.php?MTID=m89f2e9f959a71e579725602559d2fc15
The following members were present:

S. No	Name & Designation	Status	Signature
1	Dr Vijay Bhalla, Professor & Principal SGT College of Pharmacy, SGT University, Gurugram, Haryana	Chairman	Park
2	Prof. (Dr.) Kanchan Kohli, Ex-Professor Department of Pharmaceutics, Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi	Outside Expert member	
3	Dr Pooja Anand Professor & Associate Dean Faculty of Physiotherapy SGT University, Gurugram, Haryana	Member (Teacher from other faculty / Department of the University)	of acles
4	Dr. Sushma Chaturvedi Professor& HOD -Pharmacology SGT College of Pharmacy SGT University, Gurugram, Haryana	Member	5.1
5	Dr. Manish Kumar Gupta Professor& HOD-Pharmaceutical Chemistry SGT College of Pharmacy SGT University, Gurugram, Haryana	Member	Mayor
6	Dr Vijay Sharma Professor & HOD- Pharmaceutics SGT College of Pharmacy SGT University, Gurugram, Haryana	Member	hijay
7	Dr Dinesh Kumar Yadav Associate Professor &HOD- Pharmacognosy SGT College of Pharmacy, SGT University, Gurugram, Haryana	Member	02
8	Dr. Sonal Setya Professor & HOD- Pharmacy Practice SGT College of Pharmacy SGT University, Gurugram, Haryana	Member	touch
9	Dr. Vaibhav Walia Assistant Professor, Pharmacology SGT College of Pharmacy SGT University, Gurugram, Haryana	Invitee	To mar a

Registrar SGT University Endhere: Gurugram

The following decisions were taken:

- 1. The committee members approved the Introduction of M Pharm. (Pharmaceutical Chemistry), M Pharm. (Pharmacognosy), Courses duly approved by PCI from the session 2021-2022.
- 2. To committee accepted the proposal to adopt and consider Master of Pharmacy (M. Pharm.) course regulations, 2014 No.: 14-136/2014-PCI dated 10th December 2014-in exercise of the powers conferred by section 10 and 18 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 (8 of 1948), The pharmacy council of India, with the approval of the central Government hereby makes the following regulations: (Durations, Minimum eligibility criteria for admission, Approval of the authority conducting the course of study, Work load distribution, evaluation and examination scheme, complete syllabus and eligibility for promotion to next class etc. Is attached herewith for reference)
- 3. The committee members approved the appointment of faculty members for M Pharmacy for the specializations viz. Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical Chemistry & Quality Assurance, Pharmacology, Pharmacy Practice, Pharmacognosy as per the requirement of Pharmacy Council of India under "Minimum Qualifications for teachers in Pharmacy Institutions regulations 2014".
- 4. The committee members approved the appointment of faculty members for Pharm. D program (6 years' regular course) as per PCI regulations as per the requirement of Pharmacy Council of India under "Minimum Qualifications for teachers in Pharmacy Institutions regulations 2014".
- 5. The committee members approved the Introduction of Value-Added Courses at SGT UNIVERISTY by SGT College of Pharmacy (Details attached)
- 6. Any other Matter
 - a. The Committee Members approved Updated list of External Examiners for UG / PG / Pharm D and Other Courses
 - b. The Committee Members approved suggested that the External Examiners for PG program has to be either PhD or Minimum 5 years' experience in the same specialization, and preferably from institute where PG Courses are running is to be appointed.
 - c. The Committee Members suggested that Faculty members with Ph. D degree only to supervise M Pharm. Students, however faculty members having M. Pharm. / Pharm. D. degree can be Co-supervisor.

The meeting ended with the vote of thanks.

Prof Kanchan Kohli

Prof Vijay Sharma

Prof Sonal Setya

Dr Dit esh Kumar Yadav

Prof Sushma Chaturvedi

Prof Manish Kumar Gupta

Registrar SGT University ' Budhers, Gurugram